top surgery · transition

top surgery | nipple & scar update

Great news!! I looked at the old pictures of my left (pink) nipple 2 or so months ago and one I took yesterday. The brown around the edges have spread towards the center. Not entirely covered but would be interesting to see if the next few months, it spreads even more. Poor nipple!

I also noticed my scars have gotten a bit lighter in colour. They aren’t as dark pink as they used to be. Have been using silicone gel more consistently lately and massaging the areas of the scars that have are slightly raised. The scars towards the middle of my chest have healed flat and white.

Written on 15th November 2015

Leave a Reply

